Lars Bildsten awarded endowed chair

Award Recipient: 

Lars Bildsten

Award Date: 

Monday, September 27, 2010

UCSB astrophysicist, Lars Bildsten, a permanent member of the Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, has been awarded the Wayne Rosing, Simon and Diana Raab Chair in Theoretical Astrophysics in recognition of his pioneering contributions to the discipline.

September 2010

Lars Bildsten