News & Events

Department News

UCSB is proud to host the 2019 APS Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics (CUWiP), January 18-20, 2019!

  • David Patterson

David Patterson is a recipient of the 2018 Packard Fellowship in Science and Engineering.

  • M. Cristina Marchetti

Congratulations to Cristina Marchetti, who has been awarded the American Physical Society's inaugural Leo P. Kadanoff Prize.

January 2019