Congratulations NSF Graduate Research Fellows!

Award Recipient: 

David Jacobson (Biophysics), Kevin Kuns (Theoretical Physics), Benjamin Michel (Theoretical Physics), Shankari Rajagopal (Condensed Matter Physics), Kimberly Schlesinger (Physics of Living Systems)

Award Date: 

Monday, April 8, 2013

Five UCSB Physics Department graduate students have been awarded the NSF Graduate Research Fellowship for 2013:

David Jacobson (Biophysics)

Kevin Kuns (Theoretical Physics)

Benjamin Michel (Theoretical Physics)

Shankari Rajagopal (Condensed Matter Physics)

Kimberly Schlesinger (Physics of Living Systems)

The National Science Foundation's Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP) recognizes and supports outstanding graduate students in NSF-supported science, technology, engineering, and mathematics disciplines who are pursuing research-based master's and doctoral degrees at accredited US institutions.

Congratulations to our 2013 NSF Graduate Research Fellows!!